## MINGYUAN MEDICARE DEVELOPMENT COMPANY LIMITED

## 銘源醫療發展有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0233)

## CHANGES IN DIRECTORSHIP CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made in order to supplement certain information to the Announcement.

Reference is made to the announcement of Mingyuan Medicare Development Company Limited (the "Company") dated 27 June 2008 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Yang Zhenhua ("Mr. Yang") as non-executive director of the Company (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

The directors of the Company have come to notice that due to an inadvertent oversight, the information in relation to the directorship held by Mr. Yang in Biosino Bio-Technology and Science Incorporation (Stock Code: 8247), a company whose shares are listed on GEM Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), was omitted in the Announcement published in the websites of the Stock Exchange and the Company.

Mr. Yang had been an independent non-executive director of Biosino Bio-Technology and Science Incorporation from 16 February 2006 to 9 January 2007.

Save as disclosed above, in relation to the appointment of Mr. Yang as non-executive director of the Company, there is no other information that should be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of the Stock Exchange, and there is no other matters which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board

Mingyuan Medicare Development Company Limited

銘源醫療發展有限公司\*

Kenny Poon

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 July 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Yao Yuan (Executive Chairman), Mr. Chien Hoe Yong, Henry (CEO), Mr. Iu Chung, Mr. Hu Jun, and Mr. Yu Tin Jun; non-executive directors are Mr. Yang Zhenhua and Mr. Ma Yong Wei; the independent non-executive directors are Dr. Lam Lee G., Mr. Hu Jian Hua and Mr. Lee Sze Ho, Henry.

\* For identification purposes only