Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

MINGYUAN MEDICARE DEVELOPMENT COMPANY LIMITED

銘源醫療發展有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0233)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 SEPTEMBER 2014

The board of directors (the "Board") of Mingyuan Medicare Development Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, at the special general meeting of the Company held on 10 September 2014 (the "SGM"), all the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the notice of the SGM dated 6 August 2014 were passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the SGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 4,384,212,800 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the SGM. No Shareholder is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting and no Shareholder is entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the SGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the SGM.

The poll results of the SGM were as follows:

	RESOLUTIONS	NO. OF VOTES (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and	51,732,780	29,581,636
	Reports of the Directors and the Auditors of the Company for	(63.62%)	(36.38%)
	the year ended 31 December 2013.		
2	To reappoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditors of the	51,732,780	29,581,636
	Company for the ensuring year and authorize the Directors to	(63.62%)	(36.38%)
	fix their remuneration.		

By the Order of the Board Yao Yuan Chairman & CEO

Hong Kong, 10 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Yao Yuan (Chairman & CEO), Mr. Zhao Chao, and Mr. Zhou Li Qun; non-executive director is Mr. Yu Ti Jun; the independent non-executive director is Mr. Tang Yan Qin.

* For identification purposes only